Megumi Hayashibara Releasing New Album

News in the Evangelion world has been slow and mostly filled with small blurbs or new merchandising. However, Megumi Hayashibara, the voices of Rei Ayanami, Yui Ikari, and Pen Pen, is releasing the first new album in seven years which will include a handful of songs from the Evangelion sound track and CR Evangelion Pachinko. There will also be two newly recorded songs including one written by Hayashibara.

It looks like there’s also a limited edition BD that includes music videos.


  • “Tsubasa” (Mardock Scramble The Third Exhaust theme song)
  • “Sanhara ~ Seinaru Chikara~”
  • “Come sweet death, second impact”
  • “The Image of black me”
  • “SKY5”
  • “Usura Hi Shinju” (Showa Genroku Rakugo Shinju OP)
  • “Imawa no Shinigami” (Descending Stories: Showa Genroku Rakugo Shinju OP)
  • “Osorezan Revoir” (newly-included song)
  • “Dilemmatic triangle opera AYANAMI Version” (newly-included)
  • “Shuketsu no Sono he~ Second Impact~” (newly-included/CR Evangelion X insert songļ¼‰
  • “Mou Hitori no Watshu MEGU Version” (newly-included)
  • “Mint” (newly-recorded Ritsuko Okazaki’s unreleased song)
  • “Fifty” (newly-recorded song written by Hayashibara)