Shiro Sagisu’s New Evangelion Jazz Album

shiro_sagisu_piano_forteLast week, it was announced that Shiro Sagisu, the music director for both the Neon Genesis Evangelion original TV series as well as the new theatrical movies, was releasing an album of Jazz arrangements of Evangelion music. Today, we have an album name, track list and a release date. (Image on the right is not related, that’s from Piano Forte)

According to the official Evangelion news site, the name of the album is “The world! EVAngelion JAZZ night = The Tokyo III Jazz club =”, will be released near Christmas of this year (12/24/2014), and sells for about 3000円 plus taxes. The track list is as follows:

01: Weekend, the introduction (by all star singers)
02: Welcome to the Tokyo III jazz club (by all star orchestra)
03: Swingin’ A1 (by all star bigband)
04: Come sweet death, second impact (by Megumi-H)
05: Barefoot in the club (by all star bigband)
06: Final decision at the milestone (by all star combo)
07: Emptiness, the longest (by all star orchestra)
08: Thanatos, cool again! (by all star bigband)
09: Dilemmatic triangle opera (by Megumi-H)
10: A8, mellow slow-jam (by all star combo)
11: Theme Q, suppa-duppa! (by all star bigband)
12: The Image of black me (by Megumi-H)

H/T: Minna no Evafan.